December 5, 2013

Reorganization meeting of the Board of Directors was held in the Middle School Library. Meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm, EST, by Vice President Heyman.

Board Members Present: Board Members Absent:

Lorraine Rocco Scott Challis Harry Gilarno Bobbie Jo Elmer Barbara Heyman Kathy Schlegel Mary Ann Petcovic Michael Tibolet

Dennis Sharpless

Newly Elected Board Members:

Dawn Greene Lori Pail Jennifer Sayre

School Staff Present: **Solicitor:**

Dr. Jeffrey Fuller, Superintendent Matt Hoffman, Esq.

Noriene Plate, Business Manager Timothy Dadich, Principal, High School

Chairperson Motion by Petcovic, seconded by Gilarno, to elect Lorraine Rocco as Chairperson Pro-Tempore Pro-Tempore to conduct the reorganization meeting of the Board of Directors.

All members voting yea. Motion carried.

Oath of Office Re-elected Board member and newly elected Board members took their Oath of Office

as read by Chairperson Pro-Tempore Lorraine Rocco. Oath of Office taken by Harry

Gilarno, Dawn Greene, Lori Pail and Jennifer Sayre.

Election Certificates were presented to the four elected Board members.

Election of Chairperson Pro-Tempore Lorraine Rocco declared nominations open for President of

President the Board of Directors.

Petcovic nominated Barbara Heyman as President of the Board of Directors,

seconded by Gilarno.

The Chair called for other nominations; hearing none, declared nominations closed.

Roll Call Vote Yea Votes – Petcovic, Sharpless, Pail, Gilarno, Rocco, Heyman, Sayer, and Greene.

Motion carried – 8 Yeas.

Election of Chairperson Pro-Tempore Lorraine Rocco declared nominations open for Vice-

Vice-President President of the Board of Directors. Heyman nominated MaryAnn Petcovic, seconded

by Gilarno.

The Chair called for other nominations; hearing none, declared nominations closed.

Roll Call Vote Yea Votes – Greene, Sayre, Sharpless, Gilarno, Petcovic, Rocco, Pail, and Heyman

Motion carried – 8 Yeas.

Board Meetings Motion by Gilarno, seconded by Petcovic, to approve and set the monthly meetings

> for the Board of Directors of the Freedom Area School District. The time will be 7:00 pm for the year 2014. All meetings will be in accordance with the Sunshine Law. Central Office will advertise in the newspaper the meeting nights. Meetings are open to the public. Business can be conducted at the Agenda and Regular Board Meetings.

Monthly meetings as follows:

(A) General Agenda Meeting -1^{st} Thursday of the month (B) Regular Board Meeting -2^{nd} Thursday of the month (C) General Committee Meeting -3^{rd} Thursday of the month

With the Following Exceptions:

	<u>Agenda</u>	<u>Regular</u>
January 2014:	Jan. 9	Jan. 16
June 2014:	June 12	June 19
July 2014:	To Be Determined	
August 2014:	Aug. 14	Aug. 21
Sept. 2014:	Sept. 11	Sept. 18
Dec. 2014:	-	Dec. 4

Roll Call Yea Votes – Greene, Sayre, Sharpless, Gilarno, Petcovic, Rocco, Pail, and Heyman

Motion carried – 8 Yeas.

Motion by Gilarno, seconded by Petcovic, to adjourn. All members voting yea. Motion carried – 8 Yeas. Reorganization meeting adjourned at 7:10 pm, EST. Adjourn

Submitted by:

Lorraine Rocco, Board Secretary